The Fletcher Salver

Winter Rolling Competition

This is the winter rolling competition. It consists of between 10 and 12 Stableford competitions between October and March. The Salver was donated by Jim Fletcher after he was Senior Captain in 1980.The Fletcher score is the best five (or six) Stableford scores. The player with the highest Fletcher score receives the Fletcher Salver, irrespective of handicap/Division.

The winner of the other division receives The Hansley – Fletcher Trophy. If tied the Salver or the Trophy is shared; there is no count back system for these trophies.

Fletcher Salver

Jim Fletcher

1981H. Barker2005W. Foulkes & D. White
1982G. Kell2006B. Tipler
1983P. Farmer2007C. Garrod
1984B. Dicker & T. Prentice2008C. Garrod
1985R. Grier2009W. Foulkes & G. Staley
1986H. Ward2010Dave Searle
1987P. Farmer2011Brian Harvey
1988P. Farmer2012Mike Pack
1989D. C. Thomas2013Nic Holladay
1990L. Skilton2014Bob Reeder
1991E. Leggett2015David Williamson
1992V. Light2016Ed Shepherd
1993D. Williams2017Martin Carter
1994K. Beattie2018Jerry Brown
1995R. Goode2019Tim Law
1996T. Prentice2020Terry Houghton
1997A. Holland2021Not Played (Cov-19)
1998A. Holland2022Bob Carnell & Trevor Cooper
1999D. Frost2023Chris Marsden-Jones
2000D. Frost2024
2001C. Foster
2002C. Foster
2003N. Short
2004C. Garrod