The Ken Cantle Salver

The Ken Cantle Salver Competition

The Ken Cantle Salver was donated in 2009. Ken Cantle joined Corhampton Golf Club in 1961, he was made an honorary member in 2006. Ken was Senior Men’s Secretary from 1995 until retiring from the post after 19 years.

The Salver is played for annually in September or October. The winner of the Salver is the player with the best Stableford score, although there is no runner up there is a monetary prize for the player with the best Stableford score on the first nine holes. The salver can be run in conjunction with the Farmer or Fletcher if the playing programme is congested.

The Ken Cantle Salver Trophy

Ken Cantle

2009Bryan Fribbance
2010Ray Crump
2011Norman Short
2012Doug Mitchell
2013John Knight
2014Nic Holladay
2015Wayne Talkes
2016Richard Albery
2017Tony Aldrich
2018Keith Norman
2019Stan Taylor
2020Steve Ward
2021Glynn Jones
2022Larry Hudson
2023Colin Mottram