The Jubilee Jug Trophy

Senior Men’s Championship 75 Year Olds & Over

This competition is played on the first Wednesday in June. It is a Medal play competition from the white tees. The player with the best gross score wins the Prentice Salver and is declared “the senior section champion”. Winner’s name is inscribed on a club honours board. Up to 2003 the player with the next best gross score won the Jubilee Jug.

In 2004 the Jug was awarded to the player, aged 75 years or over, with the best gross score A handicap prize is awarded for the same card. The player with the lowest net score wins the Noel Highton Challenge Trophy. Up to 2005 a player was eligible to win or be runner up for both trophies. From 2006 a player can only win one trophy.

Don Carmichael donated the Jubilee Jug to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the senior section. Don was senior captain in 1992.

The Jubilee Jug

Don Carmichael

1993R. Hornby2016Geoff Staley
1994B. A. Smith2017Geoff Staley
1995D. Williams2018Geoff Staley
1996R. J. Day2019John Birch
1997J. K. Foot2020John McStravick
1998T. Dominy2021Geoff Staley
1999R. Curtis2022Allan Deuchar
2000R. Beaumont2023Bob Peacock
2001L. Skilton2024
2002D. Bevington2025
2003G. Staley2026
2004D. Hooper
2005R. Day
2006A. Hansley
2007M. Hall
2008G. Piper
2009A. Hansley
2010Val Light
2011Riley Curtis
2012Geoff Staley
2013Dave Massey
2014Harry Cope
2015Harry Cope