The Senior Men’s New Captain’s Cup

‘A ½ Pint for a ½ Round’.

The New Captain’s Cup was presented by Peter Langrish, the Section’s Captain in 2010 and 2011.

Winner may be determined by count-back.

It is played for on the day of the Senior Men’s’ Section AGM.

The format of this Competition is reflected in the inscription engraved on the trophy which is a ½ Pint tankard. A qualifying 9 Hole individual Stableford competition.

New Captains Cup

Pete Langrish

2011Val Light
2012Trevor Tollervey
2013Tony Eley
2014Tony Eley
2015Denny Carter
2016Geoff Staley
2017Roy Chequer
2018Wayne Talkes
2019Chris Collins
2020Chris Garrod
2021Harry Lancaster
2022Steve Ward
2023John Birch