The Corbett Cup

Spring match-play knockout

This is the spring match play knock out competition for pairs. Four ball better ball matches played off ¾ of difference off the lowest handicap from the WHITE tees.

The first round is played in February and the final by end of May. Graham Corbett was Senior captain in 1987. He was a Lt. Colonel in The Royal Signals and for many years local councilor for Meon Valley. He left Corhampton in 2002 to live in Antwerp Belgium.

The Corbett Cup

Graham Corbett

1992R. J. Alexander & W. L. Weaver2015Allan Deuchar & Chris Richards
1993L. Skilton & M. Freeman2016Wayne Talkes & Bob Carnell
1994D. Mitchell & A. J. White2017Bob Peacock & Peter Snow
1995J. Wardle & D. Frost2018Dean Leray & Peter Harsant
1996D. Williams & D. Carmichael2019Tony Eley & Keith Norman
1997A. Holland & R. Curtis2020Tony Aldrich & Richard Nehrebecki
1998R. Alexander & A. Canessa2021Not Played (Covid-19)
1999D. Mitchell & D. White2022Martin Carter & Jeff Evans
2000A. Canessa & R. Alexander2023Martin Carter & Jeff Evans
2001T. Dominy & D. Frost2024
2002M. Freeman & C. Foster2025
2003G. B. Piper & L. Harris2026
2004G. B. Piper & D. Meadus
2005M. Freeman & C. Foster
2006W. Foulkes & D. White
2007T. Honour & M. Hall
2008B. Fribbance & G. Jones
2009A. Harnden & T. Toy
2010John Beardall & Allan Deuchar
2011Chris Garrod & Mike Pack
2012Keith Waldron & Barry Rowe
2013Ken Gatrall & Barry Painter
2014Jim Yeates & Glynn Jones