The Hansley Farmer Salver – Other Division

This is the summer rolling competition. It consists of both Medal play and Stableford competitions between May and September. There are 3 Medal rounds and 7 Stableford rounds. The Farmer score is the best TWO net Medal scores minus the best FOUR Stableford scores. The player with the lowest Farmer score receives the Farmer Shield, irrespective of handicap/Division. The winner of the other division receives The Hansley – Farmer Salver.

Arthur Hansley was a member of the Seniors’ section committee and renowned for playing all fairway shots with a five-wood, even from 10 yards.

Hansley Farmer Glass Jug – used until broken in 2011

Hansley Farmer Salver

Arthur Hansley

2001G. Staley
2002 A. G. Smith
2003A. Pearce
2004T. Honour
2005D. Carter
2006J. Yeates & T. Honour
2007J. Browning & B. Tipler
2008T. Honour
2009M. Bell
2010John Beardall
2011Chris Garrod
2012Brian Tipler
2013Mick Kearn
2014David Western
2015Barry Painter
2016Barry Painter
2017Ken Gatrall
2018B. Harvey & J. Ellis
2019Ken Gatrall
2020Not played (Covid-19)
2021John McStravick
2022Keith Norman
2023Keith Norman