The Hall of Fame Cup

Hall of Fame Competition

This is a Stableford, qualifying competition played from the white tees off full handicap. It is usually played in conjunction with a Farmer Stableford but in one division with a maximum handicap of 24. The winner used to be invited to represent the club in a regional final but this is no longer available.

The Cup was presented by Bill Foulkes who was Senior Men’s Captain in 2004. Bill was the owner of the sailing chandlery “Aladdin’s Cave”.

Original Hall of Fame Cup
(used until 2004)

Senior Men’s Hall of Fame

Bill Faulkes

2004W. B. Foulkes
2005R. Jones
2006B. Fribbance
2007D. Western
2008P. Langrish
2009R. Curtis
2010George Angas
2011Mike Pack
2012Nic Holladay
2013Trevor Tollervey
2014Stuart Baggot
2015Brian Tipler
2016Barry Rowe
2017John Bingham
2018Ken Gatrall
2019Derek Vipond
2020Trevor Tollervey
2021Trophy Retired (Discontinued from 2020)