Captains Cup (Captain’s Day)

Singles Stableford Competition (Div 1)

Purpose:The winner of the Captain’s Day (Men’s) Div1 competition
Format:Individual stableford
Donated :G. T. R. Davis – Captain 1975
Trophy:Original stolen 2013 burglary. Replaced with glass shard

Captain’s Cup

1975I. Carter1995G. Palmer2015Paul Hinton
1976C. Gotham1996A. Edge2016David Ponting
1977D. Searle1997M. Tryhorn2017Alex Wright
1978B. Searle1998R. E. Cooper2018Jack Reacher
1979A. McDonald1999D. Hobbs2019T Mitcheson
1980W. Hall2000P. F. Clear2020Not played (Covid-19)
1981A. Crook2001D. Longman2021Not played
1982J. Sneezum2002R. Saxby2022Not played
1983F. M. Hartwell2003J. Foster2023Not played
1984B. James2004B. Butler2024
1985G. Reed2005J. E. Shorrocks2025
1986D. Walder2006D. Richards2026
1987D. Goodlake2007T. Houghton2027
1988D. Smither2008R. Saxby2028
1989C. L. Andrew2009Ryan Hurst2029
1990W. Adams2010Paul Hinton2030
1991P. Reeves2011Vic Short2031
1992A. Clotworthy2012Bob Saxby2032
1993T. F. Nicholas2013Nick Harfield2033
1994A. Keefe2014Jack Reacher2034