Senior Ladies Trophy – Div 2

Stableford Senior Ladies Competion Division 2

Donor:Mrs. N. Wilson
Object:To encourage older lady members to play.
Format:Originally- points bogey 3/4 handicap.
Changed – AGM in 1979 to Stableford with drawn partners.
Two divisions – up to 25 – and 26 plus.
Open to members aged 55 upwards.
Revised Format:
(From 2014)
Lower age range raised to initially 60, then 65.
Divisions split by age, rather than handicap
Div 1: 65 to 69
Div 2: 70+
Special award for best score by someone aged 80+
Trophy:Two Silver Candlesticks – no engraving. One lost, replaced with 2 silver quaiches (stolen 2013). From 2014 replaced with 2 glass vases

Senior Ladies Trophies

1977 to 2013 – handicaps 26+

1977F Pike1997G Owen
1978F Pike1998Y Davies
1979E Hale1999R Elly
1980F Wilson2000Yvonne Davies
1981F Wilson2001Mavis Cutler
1982D Spikin2002Ann Hutt
1983N Dixon2003Yvonne Davies
1984E Thorne2004Mavis Cutler
1985L Dovey2005Enid Crapper
1986Not played2006Pamela Bullock
1987N Butt2007Tricia Hill
1988V Leggett2008Denise Barrett
1989E Hale2009Ann Hutt
1990A Corden2010One division only
1991J Young2011Greta Curtis
1992C Taylor2012Tricia Hill
1993C Taylor2013Jan Norman
1994M Eaton
1995M Meadus
1996M Fisher

2014 onwards – aged 70+

2014Sandra Lade2023Gerry Robinson
2015Greta Thornton
2016Sandra Lade
2017Jackie Richards
2018Val Andrew
2019Lin Harvey
2020Gill McMillan
2021Sue Bingham
2022Lin Dominy