HLCGA Knight Cup

Interclub Foursomes Knockout Competition

Donor:Mrs Knight (Challenge Cup) Mrs Pink (runners-up Salver)
Format:HLCGA interclub foursomes knockout competition for the Challenge Cup. Hampshire clubs. Two Corhampton ladies nominated, often the winners of the previous year’s Garside Trophy.
April to October (as per HLCGA website)
Foursomes knockout matchplay, teams of two. Isometric chart is produced by HLCGA. Team nominated by Ladies’ Captain.
Handicap: 1/2 the difference of combined handicaps Combined handicap limit of 52
Notes :Not a Corhampton Trophy

Nominated entrants

1973K Smith &
P Turner
1993L Fletcher &
G McMillan
2013Chris Cheesman &
Lin Dominy
1974P Linnell &
M Henning
1994L Collins &
V Taylor
2014Not played
1975P Linnell &
P Fletcher
1995D Gibson &
P Yeates
2015Sue Jarman &
Anna Jacobs
1976P Linnell &
P Fletcher
1996J Buchanan &
G McMillan
2016Anna Jacobs &
Carol Jones
1977S Harris &
J Blake
1997D Gibson &
V Flint
2017Sue Jarman &
Gill Cooper
1978N Wilson &
J Young
1998J Buchanan &
E Butler
2018Kathryn Holladay &
Rachel Pelly
1979K Smith &
B Sharrock
1999G McMillan &
D Hinton
2019Margaret Nobes &
Jackie Feltham
1980J Johnston &
S Harris
2000Carol Jones &
Sandra Lade
2020Not played (Covid-19)
1981N Wilson &
M Henning
2001Pauline Thew &
Kay Matthews
2021Frances McMahon/Denise Shaw & Judy Andrews
1982S Harris &
C Pinhorn
2002Carol Jones &
Lin Harvey
2022Margaret Nobes &
Sandra Lade
1983C Pinhorn &
M MacKinlay
2003Maggie Howard &
Greta Curtis
1984E Borrow &
S Harris
2004Linda Fletcher &
Gill McMillan
1985E Borrow &
F Wilson
2005Chris Cheesman &
Paula Richards
1986E Borrow &
F Wilson
2006Ivy Phillips &
Lorna White
1987M Henning &
L Dominy
2007Liz Borrow &
Mary Mottram
1988J Buchanan &
B Johnston
2008Chris Cheesman &
Dale Hinton
1989L Fletcher &
A Corden
1990L Collins &
I Phillips
2010Carol Jones &
Jo Buchanan
1991J Buchanan &
L Fletcher
2011Chris Cheesman &
Lin Dominy
1992J Buchanan &
A Elliott
2012Sue Jarman &
Julie Martin