The Professional Trophy

All Winners Competition (Trophy Retired from 2021)

The winners and runners up in all of the Senior trophy competitions are invited to play 18 holes of medal play on the third Wednesday in October. The winner receives the Professional Trophy. This is the last competition in the Senior Men’s programme. The Professional Trophy was donated by Gary Stubbington, the Club Professional in the late 1980s.

This competition is no longer played.

The Professional Trophy

Gary Stubbington

1992D. Carmichael2007A. Deuchar
1993R. Day2008M. A. Hall
1994R. Tugwell2009M. White
1995R. Goode2011Jim Yeates
1996T. R. Prentice2010Glyn Jones
1997T. Dominy2012Nic Holladay
1998N. Taylor2013Barry Painter
1999J. K. Foot2014Jim Yeates
2000G. Staley2015Nic Holladay
2001J. K. Foot2016Stan Taylor
2002B. Dannan2017Bob Reeder
2003A. Holland2018Harry Lancaster
2004G. Staley2019Glynn Jones
2005C. Garrod2020Not Played (Covid-19)
2006N. Duckett2021Trophy Retired (Competition no longer played)